Skip to main content



Schubert's "Unfinished" is pure emotion, and Max Bruch's First Violin Concerto a volcanic masterpiece, interpreted by Nikita Boriso-Glebsky lehnt an weißer Wand mit Geige Nikita Boriso-Glebsky , conducted by Stoehr dirigiert konzentriert Andreas Stoehr


What to expect:

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Overture to “Die Zauberflöte” (Magic flute), K 620
Max Bruch: Violin concerto No. 1 in G minor, op. 26
Franz Schubert: Symphony in B minor, D 759, “Unfinished”


Harbingers of spring at the Stefaniensaal:

Cologne composer Max Bruch composed his one-hit wonder, the Violin Concerto No.1, on the banks of the Rhine. Nikita Boriso-Glebsky plays it with the rich sound of the Russian school and the maturity of a Kreisler prize winner. Schubert’s “Unfinished” lay in a drawer in Graz for 40 years until it was rediscovered. Andreas Stoehr endows it with an authentic Graz sound.

Prices: EUR 64 / 53 / 42 / 30 / 19

U27: 50% off for all younger than 27