Skip to main content

Styriarte

Come with us on our travels at the styriarte – so exciting! It promises to be a fantastic journey with the opportunity for amazing experiences. For four weeks the festival is making over 30 stops in Graz and Styria. Moments and places will stay with us as wonderful memories. We are delighted to be your guide along the way.

Styriarte 2022 - June 24 to July 24

Travels

Setting off, discovering the unknown, packing your bags: Who doesn't love to travel? A change of scenery lifts the spirits and so the Styriarte 2022 has a lot of good vibes in its luggage.

First stop: the island of Naxos. A holiday destination of the first order. Arianna", an Opera rarity by the great Styrian Baroque composer Johann Joseph Fux, will be performed there. Impressively staged and part of a party in the courtyard and park of Eggenberg Palace, a World Heritage Site.

Next stop: the White Horse Inn on Lake Wolfgang. Summer freshness and satire can be found in Sandy Lopicic's new version of this cheeky revue, in which even Emperor Franz Joseph can be funny.

But the Styriarte does not conceal the fact that travel is by no means only educational or exhilarating, but in times of "overtourism" and "flight shame" has its downsides, and focuses on the bicycle. In a world tour by bike, destinations like Buenos Aires or New York can be reached in a healthy and environmentally friendly way on the saddle.

The finale will be exotic. Jordi Savall, world star and world traveller, tells the story of Ibn Battuta, a Muslim scholar and his journey from Africa to China. Great musical cinema with images from the far Middle Ages.

Programme Overview

Download travel guide

More about styriarte

Locations

Schloss Eggenberg

Opening hours
Park and Gardens: daily, 8am -7pm Planetary Room: Tue-Sun, public holidays 10am-5pm

Eggenberger Allee 90, 8020 Graz eggenberg@museum-joanneum.at +43 316 8017-9560 und -9532 Open website

Supported by:

Other Festivals

Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets
Tickets

Skip to main content

Styriarte

Aufgeregtes Kribbeln im Bauch: Die Styriarte hat das Reisefieber. Die geplante Route ist traumhaft. Mit vielen Chancen auf große Erlebnisse. Vier Wochen lang bereisen die Festspiele mehr als 30 Stationen, in Graz und in der Steiermark. Momente und Orte werden zu wundervollen Erinnerungen. Charmante Reisebegleitung inklusive.

Highlights

Styriarte 2022 - 24. Juni bis 24. Juli

Auf Reisen

Sich auf den Weg machen, Unbekanntes entdecken, die Koffer packen: Wer liebt es nicht, das Reisen? Ein Tapetenwechsel hebt die Stimmung und so hat die Styriarte 2022 viel gute Laune im Gepäck.

Erste Station: die Insel Naxos. Eine Urlaubsdestination erster Güte. Dort spielt „Arianna“, eine Opernrarität des großen steirischen Barockkomponisten Johann Joseph Fux. Effektvoll in Szene gesetzt und Teil einer Party in Hof und Park von Schloss Eggenberg, dem Weltkulturerbe.

Next Stop: im weißen Rössl am Wolfgangsee. Sommerfrische und Satire findet sich in Sandy Lopicics Neufassung dieser frechen Revue, in der auch Kaiser Franz Joseph lustig sein kann.

Dass Reisen aber keineswegs nur bilden oder beschwingen, sondern in Zeiten von „Overtourism“ und „Flugscham“ ihre Schattenseiten haben, verschweigt die Styriarte nicht und setzt auf das Fahrrad. In einer Weltreise mit dem Rad sind Destinationen wie Buenos Aires oder New York gesund und umweltfreundlich auf dem Sattel zu erreichen.

Zum Finale wird es exotisch. Jordi Savall, Weltstar und Weltreisender, erzählt die Geschichte von Ibn Battuta, einem muslimischen Gelehrten und seiner Reise von Afrika nach China. Großes musikalisches Kino mit Bildern aus dem fernen Mittelalter.

Hauptsponsor der Styriarte

Mehr zu aus dem Hause Styriarte

Locations

Unsere Festivals

Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets Tickets
Tickets