Skip to main content



Die Voces8 gehen auf einer Straße auf die Kamera zu Voces8 explore the paths of sweet melancholy and the fathomless depths of the soul as in Schubert's Erlkönig with their uncomparable a cappella sound.


What to expect

Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina: Sicut cervus 
Stephen Paulus: The Road Home 
Arvo Pärt: The Deer’s Cry 
Joseph Haydn: The Wanderer (arr. Voces8) 
Franz Schubert: Erlkönig, Chor der Engel 
John Wilby: Draw on, Sweet Night 
Arthus Sullivan: The Long Day Closes 
Antonín Dvorák: Going Home 
Gabriel Fauré: Après un rêve etc.

Duration: about 60 minutes without an interval 


Prices: EUR 22 / 44 / 66

U27 / Ö1 Intro / Club Ö1



The British vocal ensemble VOCES8 is proud to inspire people through music and share the joy of singing. Touring globally, the group performs an extensive repertoire both in its a cappella concerts and in collaborations with leading orchestras, conductors and soloists. Versatility and a celebration of diverse musical expression are central to the ensemble's performance and education ethos.


incomparable a-cappella singing

Who says that travel is always an uplifting and joyous experience? Travel can mean having to flee, wandering around aimlessly, losing one’s way. The great Romantic composers exploited these ideas, but also Josef Haydn, who described an eerie walk by moonlight in his Lied “The Wanderer”. Voces8 take this as the title of their programme, in which they plumb the fathomless depths of the soul, as in Schubert’s “Erlkönig”, and explore the solace of paths followed in sweet melancholy in the still of the night– and all this, of course, with their incomparable a-cappella singing.   

With us you are sure to get into the concert :)