styriarte Glücksgarten, neben der Helmut List Halle, Graz © Jürgen Fuchs
styriarte Glücksgarten, neben der Helmut List Halle, Graz

Garden of Bliss

For an entire month, we will expand the Helmut List Halle in Graz by means of a magical garden. Sheltered by Eggenberg’s new landmark, the Science Tower, our “garden of bliss” blossoms north of the Helmut List Halle on more than 2,000 square meters – but only for a short period before the Smart City is built on this location to give the entire district a new character.

For the entire duration of the 2018 styriarte, the garden will add a very special feel-good place to the Helmut List Halle, from where we set out for a new future in the Fux.OPERNFEST in 2018. Some of our productions will be staged directly in the garden. And during the intervals and after the concerts it tempts our guests to stay a while, take a stroll, talk or have a snack or drink.

Inspired by the art of baroque garden design, Lilli Hartmann – the costume designer for the 2018 styriarte – is planning a modern baroque garden, with plenty of irony and love for detail, passion for recycled materials and with the aid of contemporary landscape artists, pond and hop arbour included.

The garden is easy to reach from the Helmut List Halle without getting your feet wet. Several marquees ensure that our guests are comfortable in any weather.

The styriarte menus and our operetta banquet (9 July) will also be served in the garden. And you can rely on it: There will be a little something to eat here after every concert at the Helmut List Halle. The caterers from eckstein catering run the catering at the garden of bliss – yet another reason to be happy …

In order to make our website user-friendly and continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Details

Fux.OPERNFEST: die Fidelen Hirtenfelder im styriarte.Glücksgarten - styriarte 2018 © Werner Kmetitsch
Glücksgarten und die Fidelen Hirtenfelder

Glücksgarten

Einen styriarte Monat lang erweiterten wir die Grazer Helmut List Halle um einen Zaubergarten. Beschützt vom neuen Eggenberger Wahrzeichen, dem Science Tower, erblüht unser „Glücksgarten“ auf mehr als 2000 Quadratmetern nördlich der List Halle in einem kurzen Zeitfenster, bevor dort die Smart City gebaut und dem ganzen Bezirk einen neuen Charakter geben wird.

Die Helmut List Halle, wo wir 2018 mit dem Fux.OPERNFEST in eine neue Zukunft aufbrechen, bekommt mit diesem Garten für die Dauer der styriarte 2018 einen Wohlfühlplatz dazu. Teile unserer Produktionen spielen direkt in diesem Garten, und immer lädt er in unseren Konzertpausen und nach den Vorstellungen zum Verweilen, zum Flanieren, zum Reden, zu einem kleinen Imbiss oder Drink ein.

Inspiriert von der Kunst der barocken Gartengestalter hat die Ausstatterin der styriarte 2018, Lilli Hartmann, hier einen heutigen Barockgarten geplant, mit viel Ironie und viel Liebe zum Detail, mit Leidenschaft für Recyclingmaterial und mit Hilfe heutiger Gartenkünstler. Teich und Hopfenlaube inbegriffen.

Der styriarte Glücksgarten entsteht ...
Um unsere Website für Sie benutzerfreundlich zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Details